Healing Touch

Have you heard of Healing Touch? If not here is a great post that explains Healing Touch.

On Saturday, I had a Healing Touch session with Sarah, from Color My Spirit. In this session, the intention was to work on Beth, through me. I was the one on the table, while Beth was at my parents house playing the day away. Before I left for my session, I put Chakra Balancing Oils on both Beth and myself. I also put a Chakra ring on both us. I then brought a picture of Beth, for Sarah to have during the session. Since Beth loves rocks, and is always on a quest for the perfect gold one, Sarah also placed a beautiful pyrite stone (amongst others) by Beth’s picture.

We talked about what I hoped to achieve through the session. My main goal was to help Beth process, and move on from, the negative energy that resulted from bullying. She had been bullied for months in public school, and is still trying to work through all those emotions. Beth is Autistic, and for her that means her memories are sensory based. Unfortunately, many activities such as painting, eating, playing, etc… tend to bring back painful memories from her experiences at public school. Sometimes she talks about how sad she is, while other times she has massive meltdowns. I am doing my best to help her work through her emotions each time she shares an incident with me, but I was hoping Sarah and Healing Touch could help her on another level.

The session was amazing! The energy that comes from Sarah vibrates in the air when she is working on me. When we started I had a lump, that felt like a rock in the upper left side of my chest. As the session progressed, the pain and weight I felt in that spot slowly dissipated. At times I had to take a deep breath, from the power of the energy moving through me. During the session, I felt another rock-like lump manifest in my lower abdomen and slowly travel up toward the center of my chest, where it rested, before dissipating as well. There were moments, when I felt as though I would weep, and others when I smiled from immense feelings of joy. Toward the end of the session, Sarah was moving her hands from my knee to my toes in a sweeping motion. Each time her hands swept downward, I felt as though she was pulling something out of me. My arms automatically stretched toward her, and I felt as though I was fighting to keep my body flat on the table. It was as if whatever she was focusing on, was being dragged out of every fiber in my being.

I pray this helps Beth. The overwhelming feelings of peace and love that I felt at the end of our session, is something I pray my children feel countless times in their life. Today Beth and I are exhausted, despite both of us sleeping very well last night. Sarah warned that we may feel more tired in the coming days, as our bodies detox from the negative energy she attempted to remove. I will be watching Beth in the coming weeks to see what changes are apparent. I will also be paying close attention to myself, since Sarah sensed that I must heal my own (old) wounds in order to fully help Beth heal hers.

There was one new thing today. For the first time, while talking about the boys who tortured her, Beth said: “I don’t like K anymore. He said I was bad team, but he is bad team and I don’t like him anymore!” This is HUGE, because just a few days ago, she was still crying about how he broke her heart because she wanted to be his friend and he didn’t like her. This change in her dialogue is like a beacon of hope for me! It is the shining star that tells me, she will not only overcome this, but she is going to use it as a base for something wonderful.

I believe the Lord has great plans for Beth. I know she will encounter good and evil on her path. I also know that when she must endure the bad, He will help her heal, and take what she needs from those events. I am very thankful that He has blessed us with people like Sarah, to help her on her journey.

 

Have a blessed day everyone, and don’t forget to smile. ♥

Creative Commons License
Serenity Spectrum is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

5 thoughts on “Healing Touch

  1. Pingback: Why We Started Homeschooling | Serenity Spectrum

  2. Thanks for the awesome post Serenity Spectrum! You know, you are also an active and willing party in any healing that takes place. I know how to get the stuck and old energy moving so that both you and Beth can reflect your true selves again. I loved working with you both and so excited to hear about the results!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The progress we have made in the past few days is nothing short of a miracle. We have been working on these issues since July, with little progress. After our session, things are so much better. You are an angel, and we are beyond grateful for the help getting our happy, confident girl back. ❤ Thank You! ❤

      Like

  3. Reblogged this on Color My Spirit and commented:
    There are many reasons I am thankful for 2014, but one area in particular is the progress I’ve made in the energy healing realm. I became an HTP-A or Healing Touch Practitioner Apprentice this past summer, working toward my goal of completing their extensive program. I didn’t do it for the title, because what I love most about Healing Touch is getting out there and doing the work. Hearing about the results and seeing the connection I make with the people I work with is such a blessing. I also love coming up with new ways I can use my gifts to help people not only on my table, but around the world. Part of that goal was reached when I mastered distance sessions this year. And now I have had the absolute delight in learning how to work with parents and their children.

    I would love to be doing this work for any child, animal or person around the world. If it can help to at least make things more comfortable or if Spirit / God allows, a major healing to take place, I just love being apart of that reality. And love hearing about all the results. This past week I was in Illinois doing sessions out of Holistic Happenings Healing Center in Tinley Park, IL. And one of my clients blogged about her experience during our session together. Please give it a read, she is an amazing woman with a daughter whom I now is going to do great things – just like her mother.

    Happy New Year everyone! May this New Year bring you more gifts and love then you had ever imagined possible – go 2015!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

