#ILoveYouChallenge

A mother in one of my homeschool groups shared the post below, by this morning and it got me thinking.

http://www.thebettermom.com/2014/09/17/secret-grateful-mom-threesecondchallenge/

When the girls went to public school, I cherished the alone time,and waited until it was time for the bus, time for nap, time for bed, etc…   I had gotten swept up in the “I Deserve” whirlwind, and was “Waiting Away” my children to have as much alone time as possible. I thought I longed for that alone time to be a better mom. I was wrong!

Now that we are homeschooling, I find that I am no longer “Waiting Away Our Children’s Existence.” My children are a blessing, and even on our bad days, we learn so much from each other. Although, I never saw myself as homeschool mom, I am so thankful that God showed me it was the right path for us. I cherish the time we have together, and after five years, I am finally feeling like I am the mom they deserve. I can only pray that they feel the love and respect I have for them, in all that we do.

Read the article above, and if it speaks to you the way it spoke to me, take the challenge:

Take THREE seconds just to breathe in, and then out, before responding–before sighing in exasperation or responding with an edge to your voice–whisper “I love you.”

 

Have a blessed day everyone, and don’t forget to smile. ♥

Creative Commons License
Serenity Spectrum is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Leave a Reply

