Small Victory

A good friend of mine is having surgery this evening. She should have gone in by 2pm, but she did not get in until around 6pm. They were told the surgery should take between 3 and 4 hours. We are now at 5 hours and counting. I am a nervous wreck, and cannot tear myself away from the computer waiting for news.

Unfortunately, today was the day; the day I recommitted to my Healthy Journey, and said enough backsliding. I have gained back 6lbs since August 11th and am having GI issues again. I am noticing my lack of mobility with the girls, and that is not acceptable to me, or them.

It is a rough day to be getting back on track, but I made a commitment to myself. So, instead of drowning my stress in chocolate ice-cream, which is exactly what I would have done yesterday, I worked them out with Leslie Sansone.

Now back to praying, and waiting…

 

Have a blessed day everyone, and don’t forget to smile. ♥

Creative Commons License
Serenity Spectrum is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

 

Leave a Reply

